Anarchus-500 years of infamy 7"

The first band from Mexico posted here is the grindcore legend Anarchus. Formed in 1987 and recorded their first demo Total hate in January 1988. It made sense in the underground scene and attracted the interesting of foreigh labels. 500 Years Of Infamy is their second ep, released in 1993 on Gothic Records (USA) and was distributed by Seraphic Decay, via Nuclear Blast Records in Europe on green, red, yellow and black vinyl. The band continued all these years and their discography includes many split releases, for more check Metal Archives, members were involved with other bands such as C.A.R.N.E., Pactum, Hysteria, AK-47 (, Horrified, Repulsive etc.
In 500 Years of Infamy they bring a grind brutal assault with distorted screaming vocals, noisy grinding guitars, mid-paced drums and sounding like a raw distorted version of early
Agathocles, the production is (what else?) raw and lyrically they cover topics with anti-religious, nihilistic anti-authority messages. Six tracks for approximately 13:30" total running time.
1. Intolerance and fanatism
2. Nothing comes mater
3. Gone with flames
4. Eve's sin
5. Supreme creation
500 Years of infamy


Anonymous said...

The link for Anarchus is "not valid"

7inchcrust said...

there will be a repost of 500 years of infamy with new rip and scans (and hopefully a repost for Final Fall.. 7")