Anarchus-Final fall of the gods 7"

Final fall of the gods was the first official release of Mexican grinders Anarchus, released by Rigid Records in 1990 originally on yellow vinyl. The band self released an alternative version on black vinyl only on Mexico. Tracks were recorded in Mexico City and mixed in Tampa, Florida USA, at infamous Morrisound Studios by Scott Burns.
Anarchus deliver here old school brutal grind: Some death metal traces can be found here and there, some tracks are fast and short (Creation of a religion), some others are a bit slower (The entity on the room). You will find the typical distorted guitars, down-tuned bass, screaming distorted vocals and drum changes from insane blasts to mid paced parts. The lyrics are about the usual socio-politics and anti religion of course, an insert with lyrics is included, the sound is raw but unfortunately Burns work doesn't make any sense or at least it doesn't make any difference, maybe this filthy sound was what exactly the band wanted but what the hell, why should we complain? there s no need for perfect clean sound, this is nothing but old school grind!

1. Flowers to the pigs
2. Final fall of the gods
3. Ishavet Kaller
4. The entity in the room
5. Creation of a religion
6. Jesus Christ (Impostor)


Anonymous said...

hi, Thanks for this, Ive been searching for it a long time. Great blog, great crust. By the way do you have any Axiom 7"s, Like Impaled by chaos. If so could you please post them

7inchcrust said...

its been about a month while searching the web i found the Axiom's myspace and checked the lyrics of the eponymous track of Impaled by chaos. and since i did, this ep is always on my mind, i made a google search and i didn't find it available in any distro or label, so its ok

Anonymous said...

dead link ._.